See what our guests had to say...

"4 Generations Happy Under One Roof!!!" (5 Star) - Dags Dunes

"WOW!!! Dag's Dunes will make everyone in your party happy. Steve and Dana go above and beyond to meet every need that you might have. The home is beautiful and the location is wonderful. We all wanted to come home and buy a swim spa.....wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!! Thanks Steve and Dana, we hope to visit the Cape again and stay in this wonderful home."

Angela W. - September 2015

"Blissful" (5 Stars) - Dags Dunes

"The week was not just great, it was AWE-mazing! The pictures of this property don't do it justice. Nestled in true beauty, Dags Dunes is fully outfitted and beautifully done in upscale comfort. Be prepared to not want to go back home. You will definitely miss that incredible swim spa! The natural habitat surrounding the property is free treat... get ready for deer sightings and stargazing night after night. And that beach! The owners are also a treat... grateful for opening their home for the rest of us to enjoy. They make it easy for everyone to fall in love with the Cape!"

jany b. - August 2015

"Vacation Extraordinaire!" (5 Stare) - Mare Vista

"We just returned from our fourth trip to the Cape in ten months--we love it so much here we've decided to build our own house! Mare Vista was fabulous, new and pristine, spacious and comfortable, peaceful and secluded. The decorating was superb, we felt like we were staying in the model home of an exclusive neighborhood, and the best part was that there weren't any neighbors! Our first three trips we stayed gulf front, and were concerned that we might miss that but this property was so perfect that we enjoyed it just as much. The owners (who are builders) were so great that we became friendly, and have contracted with them to build our house, based on the exact floor plan of Mare Vista. We hit a home run on all counts! Book your vacation, you'll love it! P. S. We were so relaxed by the time we left that we forgot to sign the guest book!"

Sheila R. - August 2015

"We had a wonderful time on the Cape and cannot wait to visit again. We'd stay no where else. The home was close enough to the beach and the bay for constant daily access but tucked away into the pines to give it a secluded feel - which truth be told wasn't even an issue as the Cape is well enough away from the crowds. We spent our time on the bay diving for scallops and fishing, and cooking at home. And considering we had a couple of horrible weather days that kept us indoors - Mare Vista give us space and privacy, even within the family having come with 5 adults a 13 year old, our newborn and a Dalmatian. The home was well designed, built with every attention to detail, and flawlessly beautiful. Our last night there, we were lucky enough to witness a sea turtle hatch. Everything about the trip was fantastic and the landowners went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Can't wait to visit again."

Brain A. - August 2015

"We had a wonderful time staying in this home with two other couples and a few kids. The home is beautifully appointed, was very clean, and the owners were gracious! We had a short walk to the beach or pool and the swim spa on site was fun. The highlight of our stay was an airboat ride in Apalachicola."

Bham to Beach - July 2015

"Family Vacation Retreat" (5 Stars) - Mare Vista

"We absolutely loved our stay at Mare Vista! This vacation home is gorgeous, spacious, and secluded. The pictures are accurate, but do not do it justice. The ceilings are high, and the natural lighting in the house is amazing. The views from the house were beautiful. We had everything we needed and more. The home and grounds were clean and well kept. We vacationed with our adult children, our grandkids, and our maltipoo and everyone had privacy. The hottub/swimming pool was awesome and plenty of room for everyone! The beach was beautiful and well worth the 5-10 min walk thru nature, very peaceful. We loved the "covered nature path and steps" to the beach. Our 3 year old grandaughter is still asking to go back to our beach house! If you enjoy the outdoors, we highly recommend renting a pontoon boat and snorkeling on the bay. Their is an abundance of sea life including dolphins, such a great hands on experience for all ages! We look forward to returning to Mare Vista! Cape San Blas is a piece of heaven on earth for us!"

didi h. - June 2015

"A Little Slice of Heaven" (5 Star) - Sunsation

We first heard about the Cape in a chance encounter with fellow vacationers in Georgia, and what a lucky day it was! This is now our third trip here in six months and we can't believe we have found such an amazing spot, and stayed in such a fabulous home. Sunsation has the absolute best of our favorite thing, the view!! From almost everywhere in the home we could see the gorgeous blue gulf and the nearly empty white beach. The house was great, wonderfully open, spacious and comfortable, pretty decor, and had everything we needed. The owners were so great to deal with that we're renting one of their other hones the next time we come back. Don't wait, book your your own slice of heaven!

Sheila R. - April 2015

"Our vacation at Mare Vista was everything we had hoped for. Good weather and peaceful surroundings. My husband and I are both accountants and decided at the last minute to take a much needed after tax season break. We loved the proximity to the state park, as we were able to see wildlife (deer, mama bobcat with kittens) from the screened in porch. The house is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. We loved the swim spa and used it daily. We love to travel with our dogs and they had a great time as well, as there are many great places to take long walks. We loved the cape and can't wait to return on our next vacation."

Hampton, FL - April 2015

"We traveled to Mare Vista with another family for spring break 2015. Our 4 teenage boys loved the swim spa and spent every night in it with their music synched to the lights. The beach was absolutely stunning and we saw dolphins jumping and swimming every day during our morning walks. The area is remote enough to let the boys have some freedom without worry of the big tourist area chaos. The adults loved the grill, pool and beach area, and private walkover to our sparsely populated end of the beach. We did visit the crowded Panama City Beach one day and the boys appreciated the peace and quiet on "our" beach even more. We loved the large kitchen and table and played card games and watched the final four basketball tournaments on the wonderful Smart TV. It was nice to celebrate Easter with friends and family and simply "unplug" for the week."

Brighton, MI - April 2015

"If I were to sit and write all of my hearts desires to occur on a vacation, the week our two families spent at Mare Vista would surely fill that order. The beautiful house and the exquisite location and furnishings were the absolute best of the best. Our lovely hosts responded to our minor requests within mere minutes of asking. The amenities were top notch and HGTV would have a run for their money with the decorating and quality skilled craftsmanship of every inch of the home. Yes we had the pool all to ourselves the entire time... a mere football field walk away.The spa was like something you imagine that comes to life, especially for our young men whose music and its light show impressed us all.The short walk to the pristine, white silky sand beaches were visions on the nicest post card imaginable. We got to see the dolphins daily and our walks were endless and as private as you desired.Yes I utilized the new bikes every other day to get rid of some of that vacation guilt. Yes we also partook of Betty and Georges donuts and ice cream at both Coneheads that you could walk to and the Trading Post that featured anything you could require.We ate at home almost every day with the kitchen that had everything we needed and a grill that called our name daily.We read those novels on the covered porch and played our nightly games at the large accommodating dining table. The bathrooms were designer inspired and gorgeous and the artwork was as bright as the location. We were 2 families that loved every moment and will fondly remember our lovely stay and who already wish and can't wait to descend on that location again! Top stars for our hosts and thank you!!!"

Brighton, MI - April 2015

"We loved our Spring Break on the Cape! Mare Vista was a beautiful new home that exceeded our expectations. It is well built and beautifully designed. Our wonderful hosts had thought of everything. The Cape was so peaceful and we loved not having to fight the crowds for a spot on the beach. The huge swim spa on the first floor screened porch was a hit with the whole family. We enjoyed laughing and relaxing in it each day. The outdoors private shower was great...keeping us from tracking sand into the house. We will definitely be back! Thanks!"

Tennessee - March 2015

"We spent an amazing long weekend with friends at this delightful new property [Mare Vista]. Our group loved gathering in the huge open living space, views of the bay from the large porch, and preparing meals in the modern well stocked kitchen. With four bedrooms and four baths everyone also had the privacy to return to their own bedroom each evening. The house is decorated beautifully with bright beach colors - modern, new, and clean. A highlight for us was of course the swim spa. This swim spa is spacious, fun, and like no other we have experienced in a rental. It is located right out the back steps in the covered lower porch near the outdoor shower.The swim spa quickly became another favorite gathering spot. The beach is a short walk through Park Point's private beach access and though the weather was a little cool for sun bathing we enjoyed the beauty of walks on the beach. We are back home now after a restful weekend with friends but making plans to return to share this new rental with our family. We definitely hope to return seeing this lovely setting during all seasons!"

LaGrange, GA - February 2015

"I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend stay at Mare Vista. The house is brand new and everything is absolutely top notch. The house has everything we needed and then some. The beach is a short walk away, and the huge hot tub/spa ( I did not know they made 20 ft. long hot tubs) was fantastic. The huge front porch with the bay view is a great place to view the sunrise with a cup of coffee and your best friends. It was also a great place to watch the deer run around doing the things deer do. We will definitely return to Mare Vista and Park Point. It was a little chilly for the pool when we were there, but the hot tub the size of a pool made a cool day a great day to enjoy the water. The area is just a nature wonderland with the ocean, bay, state park, forests, marshes, etc. , and is totally uncrowded with plenty of space and privacy for everyone. I have already mentioned Mare Vista to my friends and I highly recommend it as a destination for a weekend or a month."

Dublin, GA - February 2015

"The owners were such a pleasure to meet and rent from. The house was more than described and we enjoyed our stay at "Sunsation". We plan on this being a regular vacation spot and look forward to seeing you again!"

April 2015

"The house [Sunsation] is perfect for a family vacation. The living area and kitchen are on the top floor which has great views. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook a meal. Beds are super comfortable. Go!!! You won't regret it!"

July 2014

"Our week-long summer stay at Sunsation was a perfect "get away" vacation. The house is located in the private Secluded Dunes subdivision, which adjoins the St. Joe State Park. I have vacationed in Cape San Blas for 15+ years, but this was my first vacation to the Cape with my husband, two toddlers (ages 2 & 3), and our lab, and my first stay at Sunsation. We loved eating breakfast and lunch at the picnic table on the third story and grilling fresh seafood for dinner. During breakfast, keep an eye out for dolphins; the third story deck is a perfect place to watch them play! While visiting, we rented a boat for a little snorkeling, fishing, and shelling around the bay. We also explored the State Park and had regular deer sightings. On our next visit, we're looking forward to taking the kids scalloping in the bay and doing a little kayak fishing. In addition to a wide choice of outdoor activities available, the Cape is the PERFECT place to enjoy the natural beauty of the beach and ocean without having to fight crowds or hope for a prime front row spot! We vacationed the week of July 4 and we still had the beach to ourselves! You can sit and read for hours and hear nothing but the ocean, the breeze, and the birds. While the Cape is secluded, if you feel like doing a little socializing, there are some great restaurants within a short distance of Sunsation. Conehead's is on the Cape and has good burgers, drink specials, and music. And if you want great oysters and seafood in a casual atmosphere, check out the Indian Pass Raw Bar - so, so good. And be sure to check out Weber's on the Cape (not really a restaurant...more of a donut kiosk with some available outdoor seating) for awesome homemade donuts and pastries (we ate these 4 times and picked up a box when we left the Cape). Make sure you're there fairly early if it's a busy time of year - they sell out! I could go on and on...suffice it to say that we can't wait to get back to Sunsation so we can enjoy the Cape!"

Shreveport, LA - June 2014